NYI Nominating Committee Report 2024 Draft1

The District NYI Nominating Committee was formed as per Manual 800.208.2, consisting of at least four district NYI as well as the district superintendent and the district NYI president, and being appointed by the District NYI Council. The NYI Council and the district superintendent have approved all nominees below.

In the consideration of nominees, the Nominating Committee has sought to be as inclusive as possible, producing names that reflect the rich cultural diversity of the district, as well as including both men and women as candidates.

DISTRICT NYI OFFICERS AND COUNCIL MEMBERS

The District NYI Nominating Committee recommends the following be elected as District NYI officers on a yes/no ballot. The election is for a two-year term, and reelection to a second two-year term will be allowed, but officers must rotate off the district NYI council after serving four consecutive years, to allow others the opportunity to serve. Officers should always train others to be qualified to take their role one day if elected.

- President for NYI Administration: Jose Orama: 1st Junnette 2nd Sean All yes.
- President for NYI Evangelism and Discipleship: Junette Desrosier 1st Chris Bell, 2nd Bill Wilcott
- President for NYI Leadership Development: Randy Wilkins: 1st Bill Wilcott 2nd Sean Car
- President for NYI Events: Robin Butler: 1st Sean Carr 2nd Junnette
- President for NYI Missions: Jill Mallow, 1st Bill 2nd Junnette
- Secretary: Matthew Short 1st Sean Carr 2nd Chris Bell
- Treasurer: Ronide Delva 1st Junnette 2nd Chris Bell

The officers elected, along with the district superintendent, will form the Executive Committee of the District NYI Council.

The Nominating Committee further recommends that the NYI Council be authorized to appoint district ministry leaders who will form part of the NYI Council, a pastor representative and two at-large members each for college and career, early youth, and senior youth age groups, who will also become part of the district NYI council. These appointments are for a two-year term (through 2026) and those appointed are to rotate off after two years, to provide others an opportunity to serve.